Editorial Advisory Board


Burt Zweigenhaft, BS

Managing Partner
Upstream Partners, LLC
Co-Chairman, Association for Value-Based Cancer Care
Chairman, CureVax, LLC
New York, NY

Big Data & Health Information Exchange

Bruce S. Pyenson, FSA, MAAA

Principal & Consulting Actuary
Milliman, Inc
New York, NY

Clinical Evidence, Guidelines, & Value

William McGivney, PhD

Managing Principal
McGivney Global Advisors
Wayne, PA

Emerging Therapies

Ray Tancredi, RPh, MBA, CSP

Divisional Vice President
Specialty Pharmacy Development
Walgreens Corp
Deerfield, IL


F. Randy Vogenberg, PhD, RPh, FASHP

Partner, National Institute of Collaborative Healthcare, and
Access Market Intelligence
Greenville, SC

Government & Policy

Jayson Slotnik, JD, MPH

Health Policy Strategies, Inc.
Bethesda, MD

Hematology & Oncology Community Practice

John D. Sprandio, MD, FACP

Chief Physician, Consultants in Medical Oncology and Hematology
President, Oncology Management Services
Drexel Hill, PA

Patient Advocacy

Robert Goldberg, PhD

Vice President and Co-Founder
Center for Medicine in the Public Interest
Springfield, NJ

Personalized Medicine

Sanjiv S. Agarwala, MD

Professor of Medicine
Chief, Oncology & Hematology
St. Luke’s University Hospital and Temple University
Philadelphia, PA


Matthew Mitchell, PharmD, MBA

Director, Pharmacy Services
Salt Lake City, UT

Specialty Pharmacy

Eric Sredzinski, PharmD, AAHIVP

EVP Clinical and Quality Assurance
Avella Specialty Pharmacy
Phoenix, AZ



Professor of Medicine
Associate Director for Clinical Investigations
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive
Cancer Center of Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Linda D. Bosserman, MD, FACP

Clinical Assistant Professor
Medical Oncology and Hematology
City of Hope Medical Group
Duarte, CA

Michael Bracchi, PharmD, JD, MS

Pharmacy Services/Vice-President
Cancer Treatment Centers of America Global, Inc.
Boca Raton, FL

Scott Breidbart, MD

Chief Medical Officer
Affinity Medicare Advantage
Bronx, NY

Richard A. Brook, MS, MBA

President, Better Health Worldwide
Newfoundland, NJ

Gena Cook

Founder and President
Navigating Cancer
Seattle, WA

George W. Daneker Jr, MD

Sidecar Healthcare Advisors

Michael DeLeo, MD

Chair, Division of Radiology,
Foundation Medical Partners
Chair and Medical Director,
Department of Radiology,
Southern New Hampshire Medical Center
Medical Director
diNicola Breast Health Center, NH

Peter G. Ellis, MD

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
and UPMC Cancer Centers
Pittsburgh, PA

Matthew Farber

Senior Director, Patient Care and Advocacy
Oncology & Fertility, Walgreens
Deerfield, IL

Arlene A. Forastiere, MD

Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs
eviti, Inc
Philadelphia, PA

Louis Jacques, MD

Chief Clinical Officer
Washington, DC

Philip E. Johnson, MS, RPh, FASHP

Pharmacy, Oncology, Healthcare, and School Health Consulting
Tampa, FL

Ira Klein, MD, MBA, FACP

Senior Director, Healthcare Quality Strategy
Strategic Customer Group
Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems
Titusville, NJ

Kevin B. Knopf, MD, MPH

Medical Oncology
California Pacific Medical Center
Sutter Health Care
San Francisco, CA

Michael Kolodziej, MD

Vice President and Chief Innovation Officer
ADVI Health
Slingerlands, NY

Mark J. Krasna, MD

Corporate Medical Director of Oncology
Jersey Shore University Medical Center
Neptune, NJ

Mary Kruczynski

Director of Policy Analysis
Community Oncology Alliance
Washington, DC

Morris R. Levene, MBA

Partner: Upstream Partners
Health Insurance Consultant
Retired SVP, Excellus BCBS
ABT Associates, Inc.
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Jennifer Malin, MD, PhD

Senior Medical Director
Oncology and Genetics

John L. Marshall, MD

Chief, Hematology and Oncology
and Director, Otto J. Ruesch Center
for the Cure of Gastrointestinal Cancers
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Georgetown University Medical Center
Washington, DC

Barbara L. McAneny, MD

Chief Executive Officer
New Mexico Oncology Hematology Consultants, Ltd
Albuquerque, NM

Lee N. Newcomer, MD, MHA

Lee N Newcomer Consulting
Minneapolis, MN

Lynn Nishida, RPh

Director, Clinical Services
Catamaran Center of Excellence
Northwest Region, Portland, OR

Ted Okon, BS, MBA

Executive Director
Community Oncology Alliance
Washington, DC

Ed Pezalla, MD, MPH

National Medical Director of Pharmacy Policy and Strategy
Aetna, Hartford, CT

Denise K. Pierce

DK Pierce & Associates
Zionsville, IN

Jatin J. Shah, MD

M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Brian K. Solow, MD, FAAFP

Chief Medical Officer
Prescription Solutions/OptumRx
Irvine, CA

G. Rhys Williams, ScD, MS

Thousand Oaks, CA